Welcome to the Home of the 6.8 SPC - 68forums.com.

Advertise Here
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Risky Site?

  1. #1
    68Forums.com lifer
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,555

    Default Risky Site?

    To whom it may concern. When I attempt to come to 68forums now, the McAfee security program displays the following:

    Warning: Suspicious Site

    Whoa! Are you sure you want to go there?http://www.68forums.com/forums/forum.php may be risky to visit.
    Why were you redirected to this page?
    • When we visited this site, we found it exhibited one or more risky behaviors.

  2. #2
    68Forums.com Team Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts' North Shore
    Posts
    1,663

    Default

    Yeah, I don't get it. My computer is dragging a$$ today and I keep getting the same warning. I figured it was from the thunderstorms, but maybe McAfee is messing with things today.

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    OKLA
    Posts
    5,682

    Default

    It's the man. He knows you're accessing a gun related site! I can hear the little black helicopters now!
    USAF Ret.
    Pistol,Rifle,Sniper Team



    Combat/Flight medic- 88-94, Flight Nurse 94-08, Chief Nurse / CCATT 05-08, Marksmanship Team 00-08
    Tours -Desert storm 2, Somalia 1, Bosnia 3, Afghan. 2, Iraq 1

  4. #4
    6.8 SPC Fan
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    161

    Default

    Yeah, I been getting the same thing today. Never had it before.

  5. #5
    68Forums.com Team Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    511

    Default

    This is just a guess but looks like something was changed with the site. When I used to go to 68forums.com I had to click on a link to get to the actual Forums page. Now it looks like 68forums.com is redirected to 68forums.com/forums. Some software detection programs see that as a misdirect(redirects can be malicious) and a possible exploit. It's nothing but a warning and AFAICT all looks ok.
    CMSgt USAF (Ret)

  6. #6
    68Forums.com lifer
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Corona, CA
    Posts
    4,964

    Default

    I think it's all the avatar porn hahahah


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Maconga
    Posts
    6,651

    Default

    I am blocked from work now!

    6.8 SPC info sheet: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bx5t...it?usp=sharing
    He has erected a multitude of New Offices, and sent hither swarms of Officers to harrass our people, and eat out their substance. - TJ

  8. #8

    Default

    Yesterday when I try to access the site from 68forums.com there was a message stating the the site has been hacked. I then went to the actual forum page, which we are bring redirected to know, and everything was up.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    Visit our store at www.HamLundTactical.com

  9. #9
    68Forums.com Team Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Edinburgh - Scotland
    Posts
    276

    Default

    NAH - you're ALL wrong

    ...it's one of the site members wives, she works for McAfee & is sick of him spending all his hard earned $$$ on new 6.8 goodies

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    OKLA
    Posts
    5,682

    Default

    I get the mcafee BS in the lower right corner but the site is still the same as my bookmark and there's no redirect for me. I hope it's not screwed up where I can't log on from work!
    USAF Ret.
    Pistol,Rifle,Sniper Team



    Combat/Flight medic- 88-94, Flight Nurse 94-08, Chief Nurse / CCATT 05-08, Marksmanship Team 00-08
    Tours -Desert storm 2, Somalia 1, Bosnia 3, Afghan. 2, Iraq 1


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •